All comments are approved by the moderator before publishing.
No anonymous comments will be published.

Sunday, 1 March 2015

March Medal

Sixteen players for today's competition, the first of the strokeplay medals of the year played in two divisions. A strong wind blowing today made scoring quite difficult.

In division 1, the winner was Tim Page with a respectable nett 74. Runner-up was John Baron just one stroke behind followed by Derrick Perrin who just pipped Chris Moore (lowest gross 86) on count-back.
Full result - click here.

The division 2 winner was Jason Allum (nett 73) also carding the lowest gross in this division. Runner-up was Phil Stubbs just ahead of Geoff Denner on count-back.
Full result - click here.

The two's pool has been rolling over since November, but today it was finally won!! Jason Allum (8th hole) and Steve Cobb (11th hole) share the "jackpot"!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment